STFC

AGATA Science and White Book

 

The AGATA collaboration has published a science case for the next decade, the AGATA White Book. This has now been published in European Physics Journal (click here for a copy)

W. Korten et al., EPJA (2020) 56:137

https://doi.org/10.1140/epja/s10050-020-00132-w

 

This case was prepared by many people and the work was divided into working groups covering a common physics case and a case for each potential host facility. The working group chairs and vice chairs can be found here

 

Thanks to all who contributed.

 

 

Common Physics WG
W. Korten (chair) wolfram.korten@cea.fr
Gilbert Duchene(co-chair) gilbert.duchene@iphc.cnrs.fr

Facility WG: CERN/ISOLDE
Magdalena Zielińska (chair) magda.zielinska@cea.fr
Peter Reiter (co-chair) peter.reiter@ikp.uni-koeln.de

Facility WG: GANIL/SPIRAL1/SPIRAL2
Bo Cederwall (chair) cederwall@nuclear.kth.se Emmanuel Clément (co-chair) clement@ganil.fr

Facility WG: GSI/FAIR
Andrea Jungclaus (chair) andrea.jungclaus@csic.es Magdalena Górska (co-chair) M.gorska@gsi.de

Facility WG: JYFL
N.N. (chair) Paul Greenlees (co-chair) paul.greenlees@jyu.fi

Facility WG: LNL/SPES

Silvia Leoni (chair) silvia.leoni@mi.infn.it José Javier Valiente Dobón (co-chair) javier.valiente@lnl.infn.it

 

 

Contact

Wolfram Korten AGATA Spokesperson and Chair of the ACC

Pages maintained by John Simpson